Staycation Summer 2021

Staycation in Ireland this summer

 

Choose Ballymascanlon House Hotel for your Co Louth Staycation

When you stay at Ballymascanlon House Hotel for your staycation in County Louth, you will sense true Irish hospitality, a warm friendly atmosphere and a peaceful and tranquil haven. We will help you make the most of your time in the local area, whether you are here to reconnect with friends, family or enjoying a relaxing break for two.

 

Start your journey through Ireland's ancient east. Explore the Cooley peninsula, the bustling town of Dundalk, Blackrock by the Sea and much more.

 

Located 10 minutes’ drive from Dundalk town centre, 20 minutes from Carlingford, 12 minutes to Blackrock, 50 minutes to Belfast and 1 hour to Dublin City Centre.

 

Our front desk team will be happy to provide you with information on the best things to do in the area.

 

Reconnect with the countryside and experience the Warmest of Welcomes at Louth’s Premier 4 star hotel - Ballymascanlon House Hotel.

 

Things to do in the Local Area.

Activities (Sporting & Family)

     ·         Oaktree Stables - Horse Riding -  https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Interest/Oak-tree-stables-595486303975393/ 

·         Carlingford Adventure Centre - www.carlingfordadventure.com / SkyPark - www.skypark.ie

·         Oriel Park - www.dundalkfc.com

·         Dundalk Stadium - Horse Racing - Greyhound Racing - www.dundalkstadium.com

·         Funtasia Waterpark Drogheda- www.funtasia.ie

·         Tayto Park - Ashbourne, Co Meathwww.taytopark.ie

·         Irish Country Quads - www.irishcountryquads.com

·         White River Go Karting Dunleer, Co Louth - www.whiteriver.ie 

 Shopping:

·         Marshes Shopping Centre - www.marshesshopping.com

·         Banbridge – The Boulevard - www.the-boulevard.co.uk

·         Quays Shopping Centre, Newry, Co. Down - www.thequays.co.uk

·         Buttercrane Shopping Centre, Newry, Co. Down - www.buttercraneshopping.co.uk

 Cultural

     ·         Carlingford and Cooley Tourist Association - www.carlingford.ie

·         Newgrange Stone Age Passage Tomb - www.newgrange.com

·         Battle of the Boyne - Boyne Valley - www.battleoftheboyne.com 

·         Saint Patrick’s Cathedral Armagh - www.stpatricks-cathedral.org

·         Dundalk Museum - www.dundalkmuseum.ie

·         Titanic Museum Belfast - www.titanicbelfast.com

 

Scenic Carlingford Ferry: 

The fifteen minute (approx.) ferry crossing between Greencastle, Co. Down and Greenore, Co. Louth is your new passage to adventure and discovery.

 

Now everyone can get out on the Lough and make every part of the journey a fun one, as you roll onto the Ferry, swoosh through the water, get mesmerised by the stunning scenery, feel fresh air on your face and get dizzy with anticipation.

 

Sailing between Greencastle at the foot of the Mournes and Greenore beneath the Cooley Mountains, the Scenic Carlingford Ferry makes the journey part of your fun and is Ireland’s newest must-do visitor attraction. Traveling the 1 mile by Ferry, saves you over 30 miles and over an hour on the road and you will be spoilt for choice of places to visit, either side of the Lough and beyond.

 

Location: 

Greenore Port, Greenore, Co. Louth  

80 Greencastle Pier Road, Greencastle, Co. Down

Telephone: 00 44 28 4176 2488

Website: www.carlingfordferry.com

Email: info@carlingfordferry.com

 

For more to see and do in the Louth Area

Click on https://www.visitlouth.ie/

 

 

Book Your Summer Staycation Now
Book Your Stay